Home » writing » It was a busy, hot, rainy day…

It was a busy, hot, rainy day…

The rain was warm. It’s rare for raindrops to be warm, but they were. They mixed nicely with the light breeze that urged the thunderstorms along. The sun peeked between cloudbursts, sending “god rays” down under a perfect rainbow.

Okay, that’s about as literary as I can get at 3:00am.

I saw a real live entlebucker sennenhund (lesser Swiss mountain dog for Americans)in town today. This is notable because there are only about 800 of them in the whole country, so to find a new one I didn’t already know was sort of amazing, and he was such a sweetie!

Meanwhile, I have tried to stop planing and start writing at least something on each of the stories crowding my head at the moment. I need to get something written or I will end up with one story all confused and jumbled together, which would defy genres and become the first horror- science fiction-space opera- our town- detective-fantasy novel in history. Somehow, I don’t think that would quite have the impact I was hoping each individual story would have on their own.

 

So I need to sleep and try again tomorrow, but I didn’t want to leave people hanging by the knot at the end of the rope. 🙂

 

 

Oh, The paperback version of the book is live now, but it will take 2-3 days for it to be linked on Amazon.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It was a busy, hot, rainy day…

  1. It was a dark and stormy night. Hang on, that’s been done.
    Ummm … It was the best of times. It was the worst of times. Nah, that’ll never fly.
    In the beginning God created … Nup, no genesis for anything believable there, either.
    Wait! I’ve got it! I’ll call this story ‘The Question’.
    Here it is. Ahem.

    “?”

    Book Two in the series will be ‘The Answer’.
    Ready? No peeking, okay?
    Ta-da!

    “!”

    Writing’s easy once you find the killer idea, and editing is a lot easier than it looks.

Leave a Reply

